Reading Well

Reading Well

Follow the link below to see a video of the sprog reading Key Words. Of course she needs help, but that’s what we’re here for!

reading well

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Reading Well”

  1. Chris Drew says :

    Thank you so much for posting the video – that has just made my day. My benchmark was always “could my child start in a standard British class tomorrow with her age peers and not be out of place?” My answer to that for what I saw with you daughter is a resounding yes! I love the part when you asked her to read what was above the shop and she did it without hesitation. And your reaction to that spoke volumes about your pride in your daughter. Thanks again so much for posting!

  2. teachthesprog says :

    Hoped you would watch. I was amazed myself. She has started to write more by herself using her new phonics skills. Lots of work to do there but the motivation is clear, as well as the confidence.

Leave a Reply

